Our People
Jason Chan
Assistant Curator
Jason Chan
Assistant Curator
Zoological Operations Waterfront Department
Sharing From Jason Chan

When I first entered Ocean Park as a Bird Trainer, I was glad that I could integrate my interest into career. The Park provides me with various opportunities and training and it was my honor to represent Ocean Park to have knowledge exchange in different countries such as USA and Singapore. Over the years in the Park, I love the working environment and team spirit here. Although there are so many departments under Zoological Operations & Conservation Division, we always collaborate closely. I am happy to be a member of this big family.

Lell Luk
Assistant Curator
Lell Luk
Assistant Curator
Zoological Operations Waterfront Department
Sharing From Lell Luk

I have been working in Aquarium Department over ten years as I chose to start my career life in Ocean Park since my graduation. With the Park’s continuous expansion, more exhibitions of the underwater world were developed and shown to the guests. It was my honor to be the representative of the Park to have technical knowledge exchange with other international aquarists or aquaculture experts in different places such as Okinawa. I have brought back the sharing from other aquariums based on these valuable exchange opportunities and experiences which equipped us with the knowledge and skills to strive for further improvement on both the facilities and tools for Ocean Park.

Edward Lam
Funicular Manager
Edward Lam
Funicular Manager
Rides Maintenance & Ropeway Department
Sharing From Edward Lam

Being the staff of Engineering, we are working in a challenging environment every day. We need to get familiar with a wide range of knowledge fields, including mechanical, electrical and electronic. We also need to use stage technology including video, lighting and sound control to create memorable experience to guests during the journey of taking Ocean Express. We will do our best to maintain and enhance the quality of services and safety to our guests within the travelling in the Park.

Francis Tsang
Education Development Manager
Francis Tsang
Education Development Manager
Discovery & Education Department
Sharing From Francis Tsang

From being a part time Education Ambassador to Education Development Manager now, I have been asked many times that why I could stay in the same corporation for over 10 years. The truth is that new challenges are always here for me. I have the opportunities to meet people from all walks of life, especially visitors from all over the world, to liaise with school representatives and to develop sales strategy for our education programs and to be a mentor of my colleagues and to monitor day-to-day operations of the department. More importantly, I have got many chances to represent the Park to join different Zoo Educator’s Conference around the world. The culture of the Park encourages staff to have changes, flexibility and creativities and I believe I could always make a difference for the Park’s future development.

Sam Or
Photographer
Sam Or
Photographer
Retail Operations Department
Sharing From Sam Or

I joined Ocean Park as a Sales Associate – Photo in 2011 through the Youth Employment and Training Program. At first, I did not have any experience in either photography or customer service, but my colleagues and supervisors were very supportive to me. Besides, the Park also provided me with a wide range of trainings in order to help me to familiarize with my job duties, as well as to improve the skills in photography and customer service. It is grateful that I was promoted to Shop Supervisor in just a few years. I am pleased to work in Ocean Park as it brings me a great sense of achievement and satisfaction, especially when I won commendations from visitors. This indeed motivates me to move forward.

Gizmo Ng
Duty Operations Manager
Gizmo Ng
Duty Operations Manager
Park Operations Department
Sharing From Gizmo Ng

When I was still a student at college in 2001, I worked as a Part time performer to act as Mascot and join the 1st Halloween event in the Park. Then I started my full-time career here and promoted as a Project Supervisor to organize park-wide seasonal events in 2012. Looking back, I have been taken part in Ocean Park Halloween event every year. Besides, I was also being nominated to visit and experience haunted houses in American style in theme parks in Los Angeles. That was a good opportunity and experience which helped me to bring more ideas to organize seasonal events in the future. Now, I got another Ocean of Opportunity to transfer to Park Operations Department to be a Duty Operations Manager to continue my career development.

Retail Operations Manager
Retail Operations Manager
Retail Operations Department
Sharing From

Ocean Park provides me a precious journey since I joined as Area Manager in 2010. Being the Retail Operations department representative for Graduate Trainee Program allows me to train up potential future star for the park. Through different workshops and rotation guidance, they are able to undertake important role in different functional sections. I was promoted from Assistant Souvenir Manager in 2011 to Retail Operations Manager in present and completed the institute for Attraction Manager course. Working in the Park is not only a job, but also is a rewarding career. It was my honor to be a Team Star in 2011 and it was a strong encouragement and support for my works and efforts here. Actually, it is fun and challenging work in Ocean Park.

Jason Fok
Kiosks Operations Manager
Jason Fok
Kiosks Operations Manager
Food & Beverage Department
Sharing From Jason Fok

Being the Management Trainee of Food and Beverage Department, I was rotated to more than twenty departments to obtain different knowledge and experience the job tasks. These experiences enrich my working experience and also equip me with communication skills and social capability. When I returned to Food and Beverage Department, my supervisors gave me lots of chances. There are many challenges and I feel satisfied and being recognized when I tackle the challenges. I am delighted to see the improvement either at work or the ability to deal with people here. I hope that I can keep exploring all my possibilities and make continuous progression in the Park.

Carol Lau
Guest Relations Supervisor
Carol Lau
Guest Relations Supervisor
Guest Services Department
Sharing From Carol Lau

I joined Ocean Park as a Guest Relations Officer in 2007 and now I am a Guest Relations Supervisor. I was one of the representatives to take part in the Corporate Exchange Program with MTR. I was arranged to a station to perform practical job roles and brought back some practical knowledge such as how to guarantee the service promises to guests and award program for back of house to the Park. It also is my honor to be one of the Ocean Park corporate trainers to present a newly established orientation to new joiners and induced a strong sense of belonging to them. I think the Park is a bridge between employees and employer to provide career exposures to staff.

Ruby Yum
Learning & Development Manager
Ruby Yum
Learning & Development Manager
Learning and Development Department
Sharing From Ruby Yum

Since I have joined Ocean Park, I have got endless opportunities in terms of work, learning and developments which are new experiences for me every day. I grabbed the chance to transfer internally from Recruitment team to Learning and Development Department and I could involve in optimizing staff training programs and internal projects. Now, I grow up here because of the every single experience and learning opportunity I encountered.
I enjoy swimming in this “Ocean” and working with my passionate partners to go through every challenge. From the beginning to completion, we feel happy to build up and finish our tasks gradually.

May Leung
Special Projects Administration Manager
May Leung
Special Projects Administration Manager
Executive Director, Discovery & Education Office
Sharing From May Leung

I was the first intake of Graduate Trainee in Ocean Park in 2012. At the beginning, I got opportunity to know the operations in the theme park. After one year of job rotation, training and on-job experience, the Park became a magnet that attracts me to stay and grow. I am the Management Trainee now. The Park provides a wide range of trainings. Apart from traditional training program, there are also some drama-based trainings, outdoor trainings and etc. I had broadened my horizons to understand the operations of the Park and got many chances to take part in different activities in the Park during the journey of being Graduate Trainee and Management Trainee. The Park provides me with lots of surprises and challenges and I treasure the sense of accomplishment here which motivates me to strive for the Park.

Frank Chau
Senior Supervisor
Frank Chau
Senior Supervisor
Zoological Operations Summit Department
Sharing From Frank Chau

I worked in different positions and departments through the internal transfer opportunities, such as, being a Bird Trainee in Bird Department and a Supervisor in Marine Mammal Department. These provided me with fruitful opportunities in taking care of different kinds of animal species, from the sky to the ocean, and making me a true profession in this area. I treasured the recognitions and rewards given here for my hard work in animal care, it is my honor to be the team star award winner within the department.

Cherie Tang
Assistant Health & Safety Manager
Cherie Tang
Assistant Health & Safety Manager
Risk & Environmental Management Department
Sharing From Cherie Tang

Working in the Park as a health & safety practitioner, I have lots of opportunities to work collaboratively with different colleagues in various departments in assisting them in managing the health and safety issues.
Besides, I could work closely with overseas specialists in amusement rides safety and enterprise risk management. These experiences not only enrich my knowledge and experience regarding occupational health and safety, and also to expand my professional exposures to amusement park safety and enterprise risk management.

Nelson Wan
Assistant Animal Care Course & Conservation Program Manager
Nelson Wan
Assistant Animal Care Course & Conservation Program Manager
General Curator's Office
Sharing From Nelson Wan

When I newly joined in Ocean Park, I was a part-time staff who were responsible for avian husbandry. I had transferred to be a full-time staff and I have learnt a lot over there including avian husbandry, animal training and staff management skills. I have two important turning points for my career in 2012 and 2013. I had opportunities to participate in some important programs like Environmental Enrichment program and Bird Conservation projects. All these opportunities broaden my horizons and provide me with the chances to meet many animal experts in different fields which can enhance my quality of work and give new ideas for my department.

Winston Li
Area Manager
Winston Li
Area Manager
Ride and Attraction Operations Department
Sharing From Winston Li

Before I started my full-time career in Ocean Park, I worked as a short-term Contract Halloween Talent Coordinator in Events & Entertainment Department for a few years. I was then employed as the Area Manager of Ride and Attraction Operations Department to manage the opening of the Thrill Mountain. Also, I had to oversee the daily operations of Thrill Mountain, ensure the safety of ride operations and train the staff to deliver great customer service. This big change of the job role was indeed a brand new attempt to me. I had definitely strengthened my confidence for the trust from the Park. I am very grateful and appreciate all the opportunities that the Park has given me, which I can make a continuous improvement in my job and also make a lot of friends here. The Park provides us with “Ocean of Opportunities” that I believe we should never hesitate to grab one.

Wu Hon Sang Hansel
Security Supervisor
Wu Hon Sang Hansel
Security Supervisor
Security Department
Sharing From Wu Hon Sang Hansel

There are different work areas in Security Department, such as security patrols, lost property handling and enforcement of security measures. We have to deal with different emergencies and challenging jobs every day. The most impressing experience was that a guest accidentally stood in a dangerous position. Eventually, our security guards had rescued him to a safe place. The guest deeply appreciated our professional handling. The Park is not only a place to work, but also a good place to learn. We can gain professional knowledge from daily work and gain a sense of satisfaction.

我們的人才
陸文豪
助理館長
陸文豪
助理館長
海濱樂園動物部
經驗分享

大學畢業後,我便開始在海洋公園的水族部工作,至今已經超過十年。公園不斷發展,建立了更多新的展館展示水底世界,亦讓我有機會代表公園前往沖繩等地,與國際級的水族專家作技術性交流。這是個難得的機會和體驗讓我能了解外地水族館的情況,令我可以回饋公園,從而提升我們的知識和技術,改善公園的設備和工具。

陳志龍
助理館長
陳志龍
助理館長
海濱樂園動物部
經驗分享

最初加入海洋公園成為雀鳥訓練員,能夠將興趣成為我的工作,我感到非常開心。在公園提供不同的機會及培訓下,我有幸能夠代表公園到不同國家進行交流,例如美國和新加坡,是十分難得的機會。再者,在公園工作多年,我非常喜歡公園的工作環境及團隊精神,加上動物部由多個部門組成,但部門與部門之間亦合作無間,感覺就像一個大家庭。

林錦雄
列車經理
林錦雄
列車經理
機動遊戲保養及纜車部
經驗分享

作為工程部的員工,我們每天都在充滿挑戰的環境下工作。我們不但需要掌握不同範疇的知識,例如機械、電力和電子操作。亦需要將舞台技術應用到海洋列車,包括影像播放、燈光和聲響控制,為遊客乘搭海洋列車時提供一個難忘的旅程。我們會不斷努力地維持和提升高質素的服務和安全,讓遊人滿足地在公園內穿梭。

曾潔雯
教育發展經理
曾潔雯
教育發展經理
探索及教育部
經驗分享

由擔任兼職教育大使到現在成為教育發展經理,常常有人問我為什麼可以在同一公司工作超過十年。事實上,我的工作是充滿挑戰性的,我需要與來自不同地方的遊客相處和交流、與院校代表聯絡和發展營銷策略及舉辦教育課程和指導同事及監督部門的日常運作。更重要的是,我有機會代表公園參與不同國際性的動物員教育工作者會議。公園的文化鼓勵我能在工作中作出變化,得到創新,亦為工作加添趣味,為公園的發展作出努力。

柯均霖
攝影師
柯均霖
攝影師
零售部
經驗分享

我於2011年透過展翅青見計劃加入海洋公園,最初擔任攝影銷售助理時,我的攝影及顧客服務經驗不多,幸得同事及上司幫忙及教導,再者公園亦提供很多培訓機會,例如專業攝影課程及顧客服務培訓課程,令我可以更快融入新的工作並且在工作上不斷進步,短短幾年間由攝影銷售助理晉升為店務監督。在公園裡工作確實能帶給我很大滿足感和成就感,因為每當有遊客對我拍攝的照片表示滿意及給予讚賞時,的確帶給我很大推動力。

伍東旋
當值營運經理
伍東旋
當值營運經理
公園綜合營運部
經驗分享

在2001年,當我還是一個學生時,我加入了海洋公園成為兼職演員,扮演吉祥物及參與公園的第一個哈囉喂。後來我正式成為公園全職員工,開始我的事業生涯。在2012年,更晉升至節目監督一職,統籌公園的季節性活動。回首一看,原來我每年也有參與策劃和籌備公園的哈囉喂。除此之外,我更被推薦到洛杉磯的主題樂園視察和感受美國風格的哈囉喂鬼屋。那是一個寶貴的機會和體驗,讓我在構思未來季節性活動時能有更多主意。現在,我把握機會轉職至公園營運部擔任當值營運經理。

施慧明
零售營運經理
施慧明
零售營運經理
零售部
經驗分享

自2010年加入公園後,公園帶給我一個奇妙精彩的旅程。作為一位畢業實習生計劃的部門代表,讓我有幸為公園培訓出新一代的接班人,與畢業生交流工作心得。通過不同的工作坊和指導,使他們能夠擔任公園重要的崗位和角色。公園亦於2011年提升我為零售經理至今,成為我其中一個職場生涯的重要里程碑。於海洋公園工作與其他公司機構不同,不只是一份工作,更帶給你有一個豐盛的事業發展。我很榮幸於2011年被選為團隊之星,絕對是一個重要的肯定和支持。我認為加入海洋公園絕對是一個對的決定,讓你有一個被肯定的職場生涯。

霍智豪
小食亭營運經理
霍智豪
小食亭營運經理
餐飲部
經驗分享

作為餐飲部管理人員實習生,我實習過的部門有二十多個,學習各部門的知識和工作。這些經歷不但豐富了我的工作經驗,更提高了我的溝通技巧和社交能力。回到餐飲部後,上司亦給予我許多機會。在這裡有不同的挑戰,當我能夠完成這些挑戰,亦帶給我滿足感和認可。我很開心能夠看見自己無論是在工作上還是待人接物上的進步,希望在未來的日子可以繼續探索自己的可能性,繼續進步。

劉慧
客務監督
劉慧
客務監督
遊客服務部
經驗分享

我於2007年加入海洋公園擔任客戶服務主任至現在成為客務監督。我代表公園參與港鐵企業交流計劃,獲安排到站內實地體驗對方的前線工作實況,把實用性的知識例如對遊客的服務承諾和後勤人員獎勵計劃帶回公園。我亦有幸成為公園其中一位迎新課程培訓員。那是一個嶄新的迎新課程予新入職同事和提高員工對公園的歸屬感。我認為公園是僱主和僱員的一道橋樑,並不斷為員工提供機會。

任寶儀
學習及發展經理
任寶儀
學習及發展經理
學習及發展部
經驗分享

加入海洋公園後,工作、學習和成長機會從沒間斷,每天都是新鮮的體驗。更難得的是遇上內部調職機會,由招聘組調任至學習及發展部,讓我有機會參與籌劃優化員工培訓和內部項目。每一段經歴,每一次學習,也是令我成長的養分,成就了今天的我。
我享受在這「海洋」暢泳,更熱愛和好拍檔們一同經歷喜樂挑戰,感受從開始至完成,逐步建立、完善公園各方面的喜悅。

梁卓婷
項目經理(行政)
梁卓婷
項目經理(行政)
探索及教育執行總監辦公室
經驗分享

我在2012年加入海洋公園成為第一批畢業實習生。加入公園,讓我有機會了解主題公園的運作,經過一年的職務轉換、培訓及工作體驗,海洋公園吸引了我在這裡繼續工作和成長。我現在是海洋公園的管理人員實習生。海洋公園的培訓課程很多元化,除了傳統課程,還有以話劇形式、戶外活動的培訓。從畢業實習生到管理人員實習生,讓我可以擴闊對海洋公園運作的了解,更有機會參與不同的活動。海洋公園總是帶給我驚喜和挑戰,而隨後的成功感更是寶貴的,推動我繼續努力為公園服務。

周焯邦
高級監督
周焯邦
高級監督
高峰樂園動物部
經驗分享

透過公園的內部調職機會,我在公園中擔任過不同的職位,例如在雀鳥部擔任鳥類學徒及海洋哺乳動物部擔任監督,讓我有更多機會照顧不同種類的動物和學到更多專業知識。我十分珍惜公園對我在動物護理工作努力上的肯定,亦很榮幸地獲選成為部門中的團隊之星。

鄧淑芬
風險及環保管理經理
鄧淑芬
風險及環保管理經理
風險及環保管理部
經驗分享

我於園內擔任健康及安全的從業員,經常有機會和許多不同部門的同事交流,協助他們管理各種健康及安全的事宜。

此外,我亦有機會與海外專才合作,研討遊樂設施安全和企業風險管理。這不但加深了我在職業安全上的認知和經驗,更把我的專業拓展到樂園安全及風險管理的範疇。

溫子正
動物護理課程及保育項目助理經理
溫子正
動物護理課程及保育項目助理經理
總館長辦公室
經驗分享

在加入海洋公園初期,我擔任兼職職位並且負責雀鳥飼養的,及後轉職成為全職員工。我在那裡學到很多,當中包括雀鳥飼養、動物訓練和員工管理等技巧。2012年及2013年是我事業的兩個轉捩點,我有機會參與環境豐富計劃及雀鳥保育項目兩項重要的計劃。這些機會能夠擴闊我的視野及讓我接觸很多不同範疇的動物專家,從而幫助我提升工作質量及引入新構思。

李浩賢
區域經理
李浩賢
區域經理
遊樂設施執行部
經驗分享

未成為全職員工前,我為節目部擔任過數年短期合約哈囉喂演員統籌,後來獲聘成為遊樂設施執行部區域經理,負責管理當時即將開幕的動感天地,監察整個園區的日常運作,確保機動遊戲安全運作及訓練員工維持良好顧客服務。工作上的轉變確實是一個新嘗試,但公園對我的信任加強了我的信心,我非常感謝公園給予我很多機會,令我在工作上不斷進步及認識到很多朋友。我深信只要自己抓緊機會,公園亦會給予無限機會。

胡瀚笙
保安主管
胡瀚笙
保安主管
保安部
經驗分享

保安部有不同範疇的工作,例如保安巡邏、失物處理及執行保安措施等,我們每天均要處理不同的突發事件,每樣工作亦均充滿挑戰性。最令我深刻印象的是一名遊人不小心站於危險位置,最後由保安同事合力把事主帶回安全地方,遊人亦讚揚我們的專業處理方法。公園除了是一個工作的地方,亦是一個良好學習的地方,從日常工作中提高同事們的專業知識,亦增加了一份滿足感。